Resultat 1 till 6 av 6

Ämne: Rules, Regulation and Information for Operators in English

madrulzzzs avatar
    Reg.datum
    feb 2024
    Klubb
    Mölndals Modellflygklubb

Standard Rules, Regulation and Information for Operators in English

I am an RC Fixed wing Pilot from India who loves flying pusher gliders like the Bixler and Ranger. I moved to Sweden 3 years ago, but finally started flying in Sweden only this year. I am part of the Mölndal Model Flight Club (https://mmflyg.se/)

One of the reasons it took me two years to finally start flying in Sweden is that I struggled to get all the information I needed in English to start flying in Sweden (or EU). Yes the websites like EASA and SMFF or RCFF are available in English or can be translated to English using Google translate. But there is some information that you can't. For Example, the Membership rules document you get from Cardskipper after you join RCFF, which is a scanned PDF document in English.

I have travelled through these challenges and want to make it easier for the future Operators. I will start by posting the Membership rules Jointly determined by the Swedish Model Aviation Association (SMFF) and Swedish RC-aviation federation (RCFF) in English.

Please note that I have made use of Image based Translation Services and Chat-GPT to get these translated and formatted. So if there are any discrepancies, I hope some of the Senior members will highlight them.

Also, none of the information in this thread should be considered as legal advise. We are not lawyers, just hobbyists trying to help each other. Common sense should always prevail.

Happy Flying!

Senast redigerat av madrulzzz den 2024-05-16 klockan 14:55. Anledning: Grammar

madrulzzzs avatar
    Reg.datum
    feb 2024
    Klubb
    Mölndals Modellflygklubb

Post Safety rules jointly established by SMFF & RCFF (Translated)

The rules apply from January 1, 2021.

General